



2020 Annual Faculty Meeting

April 14, 2020 | 3 p.m.

Jeffrey P. Gold, MD Chancellor, UNMC

"Opportunity During Turbulent Times: Building on our Achievements"

Zoom url: https://unmc.zoom.us/j/173333818



The UNMC Faculty Senate Presents The Annual Faculty Meeting

Honoring Valued Faculty



Call to Order

Introductions

Recap of 2019-2020 Senate Activities

Allison Cushman-Vokoun
President, UNMC Faculty Senate



Jeffrey P. Gold, MD Chancellor, UNMC

"Opportunity During Turbulent Times: Building on our Achievements"

Presentation

Faculty Service Awards
Outstanding Faculty Mentor of Junior Faculty Awards
Outstanding Teacher Awards
Spirit of Community Service Award
Other Business
Adjournment

FACULTY SERVICE AWARDS

40 YEARS

College of Medicine

James Campbell, MD

Thomas McDonald, PhD

30 YEARS

College of Medicine

Debra Romberger, MD Shyamal Roy, PhD Harold Schultz, MD Julie Vose, MD Renee Young, MD

College of Pharmacy

Timothy McGuire, PharmD

Eppley Institute

Oksana Lockridge, PhD

Munroe-Meyer Institute

Maurice Godfrey, PhD

20 YEARS

Academic Affairs

Teresa Hartman, MLS

College of Allied Health Professions

Lisa Bartenhagen, MS

College of Dentistry

Darrell Ebke, DDS William Johnson, DDS, MS John Reinhardt, DDS, MS, MPH

College of Medicine

Mark Carlson, MD Dominick DiMaio, MD Hani Haider, PhD Timothy Larsen, MD Thomas Magnuson, MD Michel Ouellette, PhD Zeining Zhen, MD

College of Nursing

Sheila Ryan, PhD

College of Pharmacy

Gary Cochran, PharmD

Eppley Institute

Kenneth Cowan, MD, PhD

Munroe-Meyer Institute

Michael Crawford, PhD

10 YEARS

College of Allied Health Professionals

Ka-Chun (Joseph) Siu, PhD

College of Dentistry

Aimen Peng, PhD

College of Medicine

Joel Armitage, MD Jill Beck, MD Robert Chapin, MD Allison Cushman, Vokoun, MD Thomas Deegan, MD Shirley Delair, MD Valmont Desa, DDS, MD Bonnie DeVries, MD Matthew DeVries, MD Patrick Doherty, MD Stephen Dolter, MD Anna Dunaevsky, PhD Jason Foster, MD Matthew Goede, MD Vikas Gulati, MD Curtis Hartman, MD

College of Medicine cont.

David Hoy, MD Terry Huang, MD Yunlong, Huang, PhD Scott James, MD Kelly Kadlec, MD Heidi Killefer, MD Howard Liu, MD Andrew Macfadyen, MD Jason MacTaggart, MD Joseph McBride, MD JoEllyn McMillan, PhD David Mercer, MD Luke Noronha, MD Bridget Norton, MD Gurudutt Pendyala, PhD Nicole Shonka, MD Lisa Sieczkowski, MD Joseph Snow, MD Jayesh Thakker, MD Changhai Tian, PhD David Tolo, MD Jason Untrauer, MD Joby Varghese, MD Andrew Vasey, MD

Gary Volentine, MD

College of Nursing

Katherine Bravo, PhD

College of Pharmacy

Allison DeringAnderson, PharmD Jered Garrison, PhD

College of Public Health

Sharon Meaker-Medcalf, PhD Risto Rautiainen, PhD Melissa Tibbits, PhD

Eppley Institute

Pankaj Singh, PhD

Munroe-Meyer Institute

Jennifer Burt, PhD

2019 UNMC FACULTY AWARDS

Spirit of Community Service



Allison DeringAnderson, PharmD
College of Pharmacy – Pharmacy Practice and Science

Outstanding Teacher



Amy Cutright, MD College of Medicine Emergency Medicine



Nicole Rodriguez, PhD, BCBA-D Munroe-Meyer—ICASD



Rachel Valleley, PhD Munroe-Meyer—Psychology

Outstanding Faculty Mentor of Junior Faculty



Anna Dunaevsky, PhD College of Medicine Neurological Sciences



Maneesh Jain, PhD
College of Medicine
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

The University-wide President's Faculty Excellence Awards



Armando De Alba Rosales, M.D., assistant professor in the Department of Health Promotion, College of Public Health, is a 2020 Innovation, Development and Engagement Award (IDEA) winner.

About the award

The university-wide President's Faculty Excellence Awards recognize faculty whose work has had a significant impact on students, the university and the state.

The Innovation, Development and Engagement Award (IDEA) recognizes faculty members who have extended their academic expertise beyond the boundaries of the university in ways that have enriched the broader community.

Winners – who are selected by a university-wide committee of faculty members and, in the case of the engagement award, community members – receive \$10,000 each, a presidential medallion and an engraved plaque.

2019-2020 Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Allison Cushman-Vokoun, MD President

College of Medicine

Brandy Clarke, PhD Vice President/President Elect Munroe-Meyer Institute

Corrine Hanson, PhD, RD, LMNT, FAND Immediate Past President College of Allied Health Professions

Tammy Webster, PhD, MPA, RT (R)(M), Faeirs Secretary/Treasurer College of Allied Health Professions

Ann Anderson Berry, MD, PhD College of Medicine

Teresa Hartman, MLS Center-Wide

Aaron Mohs, PhD College of Pharmacy

Elizabeth Mollard, PhD College of Nursing

Amanarth Natarajan, PhD Eppley Institute

Thomas Petro, PhD College of Dentistry

Wallace Thornton, PhD College of Medicine

Christopher Wichman, PhD College of Public Health

2019-2020 Honorary Degrees & Awards Committee

Luis Marky, PhD (Chair) College of Pharmacy

Mary Lynn Froeschle, DDS College of Dentistry

Karen Honeycutt, Med College of Allied Health Professions

Adam Karpf, PhD Eppley Institute

Allisa Krayer, MA Center-Wide Max Kurz, PhD Munroe-Meyer Institute

Sharon Meaker-Medcalf, PhD College of Public Health

Debra Reilly, MD College of Medicine

Elizabeth Mollard, PhD College of Nursing